Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Become a member
Community Search
Woman of the Year
Share |
The Woman of the Year Award was created in 1985 to honor a woman of recognized stature in the energy and/or environment fields.  

Past recipients include:
· Colette D. Honorable,
Partner, Reed Smith LLP
(Co-recipients) Judge Susan L. Biro, EPA & Judge Carmen A. Cintron, FERC
· Sue Kelly,
President & CEO, American Public Power Association
· The Honorable Lisa Murkowski,
U.S. Senator
· Cheryl A. LaFLeur,
Chairman, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
· Deb Frodl, Global Executive Director, ecomagination at GE
· Kristine L. Svinicki, Commissioner, US Nuclear Regulatory Commission
· Jane Lubchenco, NOAA Administrator
· Constance H. Lau, President & CEO, Hawaiian Electric Industries
· Denise Bode, CEO, American Wind Energy Association
· Nora Mead Brownell, Commissioner, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
· Eileen Claussen, President, Pew Center on Global Climate Change and Strategies for the Global Environment
· Carol Dinkens, Esquire, Vinson & Elkins
· Linda Fisher, Vice President & Chief Sustainability Officer, DuPont
· Maggie L. Fox, President & CEO, The Alliance for Climate Protection
· Kathryn Fuller, President, World Wildlife Fund
· Sheila Slocum Hollis, Managing Partner, Duane Morris, LLP
· The Honorable Mary L. Landrieu, U.S. Senator
· Kathleen McGinty, Pennsylvania’s Secretary of the Department of Environmental Protection
· Elizabeth A. Moler, Executive Vice President, Exelon Corporation  

The Champion Award WCEE created the Champion Award in 1998 to recognize the importance of mentors for women professionals and to honor those individuals who have championed the advancement of women in our industries.

Past recipients include:
· Paula Gold-Williams,
President & CEO, CPS Energy
· Adam Sieminski,
Center for Strategic & International Studies
· Robert Marlay,
Director, Office of International Science and Technology Collaboration, U.S. Department of Energy
· Charles A. Menzie,
Principal Scientist, Exponent, Inc
· Christine Tezak,
Managing Director, ClearView Energy Partners, LLC
· Greg E. Aliff, Vice Chairman & Senior Partner, Deloitte LLP
· David K. Owens, Executive VP, Business Operations, Edison Electric Institute
· Clint Vince, Chair, SNR Denton 
· Mike Nigro, CEO, MJ Nigro Consulting, LLC
· The Honorable Jeff Bingaman, U.S. Senator
· Charles Curtis, United Nations Foundation
· Kevin Ewing, Partner, Bracewell & Patterson
· Suedeen Kelly, Commissioner, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
· Fred Krupp, Environmental Defense Fund
· John Rowe, CEO, Exelon Corporation
· Branko Terzic, Global & US Regulatory Policy Leader, Energy & Resources, Deloitte Services LP
· Patrick Henry Wood III, Chairman, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Sign In


WCEE Board of Directors December 2019 Meeting

Superpower - One Man's Quest